Missing my Part

Today is Orientation Day for parents at Learning circle. This is just one of the many occassions I missed as a mommy to Isabel. Mama was there with Isabel. They discussed about school policy, food and child supervision. Good thing the school allowed Isabel to celebrate her 4th Birthday in class esp. it’s their First Day of school. She’s in Class P1.

Moments like these passes by with a wink of an eye especially the significant ones. I felt deplored over the situation. We can’t be the parents that we should be because of the distance. I feel sad that we’re not together as a family at the moment but I always keep in my mind that “It’s not only Us” that is separated. I know Isabel’s growing up with grace, intelligence and character that makes her beauty shine. She is an inspiration to us. 

 We love you Isabel.

This entry was posted in She Said. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

