Weight of what was

The “weight of what was” is actually a Ghost Whiperer episode title. For me, somehing else haunts me..My weight!! Yup, tried to weigh myself the other day and I was shocked! Really shocked at what came out. I gained so much weight. I remember before I got pregnant I only weighed 85lbs. having such a petite frame and I weighed 125lbs. until I gave birth. I immediately lost that pounds and from then on I was 95lbs. until the day I weighed myself..102lbs..

Now, how can I lost that extra pounds since I really can’t last a day without rice and with my personal chef (aka Mi Amour) cooking I don’t think I can do it.  But I guess I’ll start eating healthy this time by:

-consume half a cup of rice only

-drink lots of water

-fruit juice instead of soda, tea and coffee

-cut down on meat opt for fish and veggies

-fruits for dessert instead of chocolates

-muesli instead of fudge brownies (Mi amour’s specialty, oh my gosh!)

And this weekend, I will check some running shoes. I’ll start by jogging my way to slimville again as the bulges are coming to get me..

‘Gotta run..

This entry was posted in Food Feasts, Just a Thought, One Fine Day, She Said and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

