My my how can I resist you…Mamma Mia

mammamiapic14

I’ve watched Mamma Mia for the nth time already…and we’re still counting. My little girl, Isabel really likes it. She dances, sings along and delivers dialogues while watching it. She especially likes Dancing Queen, I have a Dream, Mamma Mia, Our Last Summer, Slipping Through My Fingers and Thank You for the Music. Thanks to ABBA for the great songs. These are the songs we grew up and Mi Amours favorite.

 She used to watch musicals like High School Musical, Camp Rock and Cheetah Girls.

 I feel like Donna when she gives away Sophie at the wedding singing Slipping thorough my Fingers. As this coming June, Isabel is already in Grade school.  

 Sometimes I wish that I could freeze the picture
And save it from the funny tricks of time
Slipping through my fingers…

Slipping through my fingers all the time

Schoolbag in hand she leaves home in the early morning
Waving goodbye with an absent-minded smile

 mammamiapic13

 

mammamiapic10

I regret not bringing Magic Sing here in Oman so she can practice singing.

This entry was posted in Love to Hear, TV Addict and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

